lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I will survive

YAYYYY! My Gwennie won a Grammy! Danny called me from work to let me know they were on tv. I wasn't actually planning on watching the stinkie award craptastic spectacle known as "The Grammies", but No Doubt (my sick obsession since highschool) always gets me to do stupid things. YAY FOR NO DOUBT!! Their performance sucked, I'm not gonna lie, but still. It's GWEN! No matter what fucked up ensemble she's thrown together for the evening...

So, day two of THE HAIRCUT is still seeming like a dream that I'm hoping to wake up from any minute now. I've never had hair that I really hated before. Everyone keeps telling me that its "very New York" and that I "can get away with it" because I'm Lydia. Still, I really don't like it. Alicia, my Plan B, won't cut it until I give it a couple more days. Its going to be a big game of hide and seek with my hair for the next 5 weeks. Covering it with scarves or plastering it into some weird formation with Bumble and Bumble's SumoTech. Oh man. I really am trying to avoid any mirrors these days. I just want to cry everytime I see myself. Something about just wanting to be symmetrical. Oh man oh man. Oh MAN. If you have any scarf donations, let me know.

Oh! Nora Jones is on. I like her.

8:18 pm - Sunday, Feb. 23, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake