lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What day is it?

Sadly, I have already reached the point where I don't know what day it is when I wake up. It seems as though when you're working, you are acutely aware of what day it is from the second you open your eyes. "Ooookay. It's Wednesday. 2 more days after today. I can do it." But this is not so when you have no job. Also a result of boredom: attempting to potty train my cats. Yes, that�s right. I purchased a potty training kit to potentially rid myself of the drudgery that is litter box duty. I'll have a couple of Mr. Jinxy's in no time. Ha! Riiiiight. I doubt it'll work, but for 9.99, I figured it would at least be mildly entertaining.

Darin said he would call me today, but I wonder if he really will.

I also wonder if the guys at work know that the chemical waste recovery people that I scheduled will be arriving today.

The boy got a flat tire near Paso Robles. I felt bad about this because he wouldn't have been on the road had it not been for me and my crisis. I leave to go down there for my birthday in 2 days. Darin asked if he could stay at my house while I was gone. He and Max and Wevi. With the exception of Max, I figured it'd be like having the guys from Queer Eye in my place and that they would even give it a makeover if I was lucky. *giggle* But really, I was glad to be able to help em out. D's birthday is the day after mine (on the 7th) and his dad is really sick and doesn't want any more people in their house. I don't blame him.

Aaaanyhoooo...

I have to go look up some stuff about getting myself some money.

12:40 pm - Wednesday, Sept. 03, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake