lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What do we know?

I have a huge crush on Patrick Swayze. Still. After many years. I stayed home Saturday night, alone, and watched Dirty Dancing whilst sipping a raspberry Smirnoff beverage and munching on popcorn with two kittens snuggled up beside me and a warm blanket resting over my legs and feet . That last scene still gets me every time. And so does Baby and Johnny�s rendition of that �loverboy� song when they mouth the words to eachother. His arms are so studly and gorgeous.

Dammit. Why?

Earlier that day, I helped Stephanie (my coworker) with decoration and food prep for her sister�s wedding. It was a lovely wedding. Near the beach in her grandparents backyard. I got to meet a lot of her family that I had heard so much about and all and all it was a pretty good time. I love weddings.

Sunday I went to a birthday party for an old friend of mine. It was weird. I have known her for almost 10 years now and I know all of her family and even her boyfriends family (as her boyfriend�s brother was my best friend in 8th grade)� but I hadn�t seen them all in so long, (and come to think of it, I don�t think I�ve ever seen them all in the same place at once) so it was a little surreal. Nice, but surreal. We BBQ�d and talked and ate cake and the boys helped move a gigantic fish tank. I found out that my friends little sister is pregnant. You know, the usual. :o)

After that, Debbie (friend�s mom) and I went to have coffee and watched �What the [bleep] Do We Know?�� an interesting film that I found to be rather enjoyable. I then traveled down to Santa Cruz once again for my weekly Six Feet Under fix and some dinner. On my way home I stopped by Steve�s to meet his friend, Carlos, watched some of �Monster� and then went home.

I�ve been reading this book called �8 Ball Chicks� about girl gangsters which caused me to have rather horrid dreams about my friends dying. I think it was the illicit descriptions of the murders they describe in the book. Huh. Oh well. I got a pretty good nights rest nonetheless.

So yeah. That was my weekend. But before I go, I�d like to give a shout out to my homegirl, Nicole. It�s her birthday today. My baby is all growns up and living in New York with her boyfriend. *sigh* They grow so fast. So, happy birthday Nicole! I love you!

Work is going by rather quickly today. I think I want to eat lunch now. Cereal or split pea soup? Ah, the poor girls diet.

12:58 pm - Monday, Sept. 20, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake