lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Horray for the USA!

I am dorky because I like license plates.

Today on my way to work I had to stop at one of our vendors to pick something up. On my journey, I spied 2 Nebraska plates (YAAAAAAY, Nebraska!) one �ol9erfan� and a Viet Namese man whose license plate said, �NOHAYTN�. Um�. Yeeeeah.

I went to see Lyle L0vett last night with my mom up at the Mountain Winery. That venue was awesome and Mr. L�s voice is simply amazing but the seating was bullshit. I felt like I was at an all white, old people, summer camp. We were seated in bleachers that you couldn�t even put your legs directly in front of you for fear that you might knew the person you were seated behind. Not only that, but people kept getting up and walking down the wooden bleachers because of either their urgent need for more wine or their urgent need to pee. You can feel every step those people take and most Americans are not exactly dainty these days.

Screw that place.

But the concert was good. And they even had a shirt for sale that said, �Ugly From the Front�� because, as you may or may not know, Lyle is not exactly easy on the eyes.

All and all, it was rather enjoyable I suppose. Getting to spend time with my mom is always nice. She�s rad. She fixed me lemon bars and got me Togos for dinner and then we went grocery shopping after the show.

This Thursday I want to go see Franz Ferd1nand at the Blank but we�ll see. I also want to go to Cherries Jubilee this weekend but I kinda sorta volunteered (got dragged into) helping my coworkers sister for her wedding Saturday and then I have to go to a birthday party for my ex-best friend (ugh) with her folks and then dinner in Santa Cruz Sunday�

And tonight, Max has just informed me, is Flogging M0lly. Dammit. I don�t like having no dollars to spend.

I hate impromptu construction work that causes one to have to back their car up onto the curb to get around the cone trap that the loud ugly construction men (who feel it necessary to yell EVERYTHING right outside my window) have created.

Also neighbors who leave shit from their BBQ all over the porch. I should have stolen their skateboard that they left out there.

Lastly, being charged late fees on your credit card because their stupid computer system won�t let you pay on the due date. WTF?

I do, however, like my shirt today. It was a gift. Its light blue and kinda 50�s housewife-ish� if that makes sense.

Danny sent me an email yesterday saying we should never speak again.

Enough random side notes for now.

11:13 am - Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake