lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Viva Las Vegas Photografias

Okay, a few pictures from the Vegas trip. Sorry they're not very "Vegas-y", but I took very few pictures and most of them were not that great. Anyway:


Ky in front of the James Dean/Marilyn Monroe slots inside our hotel, Paris

,


Nice pink drink, Marine guy.


Ew. Me. And a cute boy.


Me, My Cousin Jenny (TriDelt), Her boyfriend Mike, and Ky dining at the Outback Steakhouse... Mmmmmm. Ouuuutbaaack.

And there you have the few pictures that I have scanned. I took one of the water show at the Bellagio, but it was too dark. Too bad.

Work is slow today and I had the chance to run out and make copies of my keys to my apartment. One for my mother, and one for my neighbor, Monica, who locked herself out last night and had to call a locksmith. Poor thing. She came over right as I was about to head over to Adam's. Her friends were on their way over in the jammies because they were all going to get ready at her house to go out. I left my apartment door open for them just in case, but I bet she still had to shell out 50 bucks for the key guy to come over. Ain't that a bastard?

So we decided to make copies of our keys for eachother. I got mine in leopard. Oooh aaaah. I have a cute leopard spotted key. Niiice.

As I was saying though, I went oever to Adam's last night. This is my Irish/Egyptian friend as you may or may not recall. His mother (the Bostonian Irish one with the great accent) made this insanely good Baclava. This woman is an angel. Adam's sister, Deena, isn't doing to well right now. They've got her on all kinds of crazy meds right now and she's trippin hard. She was in good spirits though and I got to catch up with the family on stuff. They're good people.

We went and saw "Tomb Raider II" which sucked ASS. Seriously. I had higher hopes. That'll teach me. I should've seen Gigli. HA HA HA HA HA!!! Riiiiiight. No.

I need to relax tonight. Unpack still. Tidy up and do my dorky cleaning thing. Garth's services are tomorrow but I'm not sure what time. Then I might go down to Seaside to see my cousin since its her last weekend here. We shall see.

Anyway. Happy Friday. Peace out.

3:04 pm - Friday, Aug. 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake