lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@gmail.

Hello. My name is Lydia and I am back at work after my bout with pseudo-strep (throat).

Max is making me listen to Love Dinosaur. It�s brilliant.

Work was busy but it has slowed and I am taking this time to load my amazing pictures from my amazing new digital camera (finally!) onto my work computer. Because I can. Because I am awesome.

Hi.

Get it on like mastodon.

I went and had my massage Saturday after an amazing breakfast at Stacks courtesy of Steph (the sassy redhead I work with). Then Steve took me to Shadowbrook for dinner. It was just alright. I was not impressed. But whatever.

Then I got sick.

The next day, still sick, I went to the Berryessa Flea market to hunt for bike parts. That place is amazing. We walked around the whole damn thing in 100 degree heat looking for the bike guy and it turns out he was about 10 steps from where we entered. Fucker. Not his fault though. He hooked a sista up phatty so I ain�t trippin.

My mom would not let me blow out the candles on my birthday cake for fear that I might get everyone else sick. She�s sweet. It was good cake, regardless.

I can�t focus right now because I am supposed to be working. You know that feeling when you�re at work and you know there are things to do but you don�t want to go hunt for them so you just sit and write diary entries? Yeah. I have that feeling right now. But alas, here I go.

3:35 pm - Thursday, Sept. 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake