lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

tappa tappa tappa

Soooooooooooooo. Yeah. And thats about it.

Boring day at work today. My mom is leaving for Palm Springs this morning and my grandma's cat is dying. There's a guy waiting in the conference room and my boss doesn't seem to want to come out and help him. I always feel obligated to entertain these people when they're stuck waiting. Why should I feel guilty? Eh. Whatever. I always write in my diary when this sort of thing happens. I figure it makes me look busy... or at least sound busy. Typetie type type type.

This is really quite sad that my grandmother's cat is dying. She's had him for 10 years. His name is Churchill, but they call him Church. He looks like the cat from Pet Cemetary. I guess he got into it with a dog or a car or something and his little legs aren't a workin and he needs insulin shots twice daily if he even lives. My grandma told them just to put him to sleep, but the vet decided that he was going to try and find someone who might want to take the little guy on. The whole thing is very depressing. He was such a sweet little thing.

There are now two people waiting. Urgh. And I guess we're having problems with our film processor which is like, the backbone of our company, so it's not a good day. And yesterday was Sean's birthday so he's taking the rest of the week off to go up and see his brother in Humbolt. So Mehdi's making deliveries. And I'm just sitting here. All of my work is done. Maybe I can go dig up some school stuff to do. I need a three-hole punch though. Hmmm....

Random side thought: How come boys can't seem to get all of the pee into the toilet bowl? There's this guy here right now who seems to always sprinkle or dribble or do something nasty that requires me to clean up after him. It's gross. Just cut your shit off when you're done, not before, and put it away. Don't just kinda sorta be done and start to repackage. It's gross, dude. Just gross.

Alright. My boss is talking to the guy, so I don't have to look busy anymore. I'm out this beeeyotch.

11:07 am - Thursday, Feb. 20, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake