lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Super Rad.

For those of you tough enough to hang in there through my lock down, I would like to gift you with a link to Dave's paintings. They're all local scenes. He's such an amazing artist. He paints the same types of things I photograph. He and I have been able to find a happy medium after the whole friend freakout and him telling me he's still got raw feelings for his ex. We hang out. We watched "The Long Long Trailer" tonight. Cute.

Oh, and here's a strange little series ofs elf portraits I did so you can see my new haircut.

I had a great day.

I went to go see Mona Lisa Smile with my mom. Excellent film. Go see it. Then we went shopping and I made sure she got some decent (non-saggy-mom-butt) jeans and a cute purse and a couple of cute tops. As a thank you, she bought me a couple of tanks tops and took me to dinner at the Sonoma Chicken Coop. Weird name, great grub.

We got See's candies and stopped at Stila and got some pretty lip goodies and then home... to do laundry and finish cleaning and have Davey over.

I never even showered. I went from watching "3 o'clock High" and vacuming to being little miss out and about mommy bonding girl. Good times.

Yesterday I went out to dinner with my old best friend's mom, stepdad and my mom down in Santa Cruz. We checked out their new (amazingly huge, beautiful and well decorated) house and had Mexican food. They got me a cick ass Elvis memorabilia book for Christmas as well as another book that you use to answer all of your questions about love. You ask a question and then open to a random page... its kinda like a magic 8 ball. It's rad. Then she lent me 4 seasons of Sex and the City, The first season of "24" and "Queer as Folk"... all this spawned by my admission to being addicted to Six Feet Under. Dammit. That's such a good show.

So... after that we drove back towards San Hizzle, stopped and got some pie, came back to my apartment and watched Nick and Jessica on SNL. Girls night. Rad.

Then Scott cruised by.

Tomorrow I don't go into work till noon. I don't have school but I'm gonna pretend I do. Tee hee.

Okay. I'm tired and I ahve to go put my sheets on my bed so that I can fall into bed.

2:01 am - Monday, Jan. 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake