lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Success!

My house looked similar to this when I woke up this afternoon.

I have been reading a lot of your diaries lately and have found that many of you had a crappy new years eve much like the one I had last year. THIS YEAR, however, was much better.

We had a really nice time. Lots of friends, LOTS of champagne, lots of fun, lots of blowers and poppers and lots of hugs.

Danny gave me the most amazing new years kiss. It was really nice.

My cousin ended up coming up because her friends had pissed her off bad. I finally had the chance to giver the stuffed seagull I bought her. She loved it. She spent the night on the futon even though she's allergic to kitties and we didn't wake up intil around 1 this afternoon.

Gabi was the last one to leave, around 4am or so. Darin and Liv came. Mary and Freddy came. Tat and Alex were here as well as Stephanie, Erik, Christian, Steve, Scarlet, Tom, Aget, Bruce, Jaf and Alicia. I think thats almost everyone I expected to come. We had a total of 7 bottles of champagne that we went through, 3 bottles of margarita mix (just add ice!), 2 bottles of Smirnoff vodka, 3 bottles of wine, 1 bottle of Kahlua, and 1 bottle of premixed mimosa. Lots of Heini's, Coronas, Tacates, and various other kinds of beer. Boy was it fun cleaning up this afternoon.

We all tuned into the count down and everyone hugged and kissed and blew their horns and popped their poppers. It was a lot of fun.

After 3 Tylenol PM's, my splitting headache that I had all night finally subsided and I was able to sleep.

We picked up Regina at the airport yesterday morning and went and had El Salvadorian food with her at this little hole in the wall place. We did some grocery shopping and then we dropped her off at the train station so that she could take a train up the San Francisco to party for the evening. Hopefully we'll see eachother again before she takes off. I'm just glad I got to see both her and Jennifer before they left. I wonder if Adam is already gone... hm...

Anyway, its time to start taking down the tree and puting away all of the decorations. I hate this part. I have to go back to both school and work next week and I have to go the brainwashing class soon too. I'm just glad I've enjoyed my break while I could.

*long sigh*

Ok kids. Happy New Year! Talk to ya later...

6:53 pm - Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake