lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sneaky Work Entry

Cunt Laura's cat died. Not that I am happy about this. I am not heartless. But this and the fact that she can't get a job lead me to believe even more in karma.

I watched the Natalie Wood story on tv the other night and cried at the end. It was so damn good. I love her.

I am officially moving. Again.

Instead of 260 N. 3rd I will move three houses down to 296 N. 3rd. It's probably gonna be about 300 bucks a month cheaper seeing as how I'm going from 925 to 745 (till June) and my PG&E bill will go down by approx. $80.

Although its moving, and moving is ALWAYS crummy, I'm still kinda looking forward to it. A completely fresh start.

No babies. No boys. No more being as broke. Moving. Fresh start next quarter at school.

CLEAN. FRESH. START.

I got to look at some really rad places in the process of finding my new place. And whooda guessed I would end up liking the one 3 houses down the best? Its an old victorian house with a bunch of studios in it. This one happens to be downstairs and its probably bigger than my current apartment. It's like a little ballroom with new carpet and new windows and a separate kitchen and a seperate (even from the kitchen) dining room. It's pretty rad. And more importantly, cheaper. I think my boys will like it. I wonder if I'll miss my bedroom.

I'm gonna try to get a bunch of my friends to help as the move will take place shortly after my return from New York (March 26th through April 1st) so I'll be paying a prorated amount at the old place still. I go give the lady my deposit on Sunday. I've already begun packing some stuff so as to make it less stressful on myself. Between the 26th of this month and the 5th of next month I will have gone to New York, moved and started a new quarter at school. Fuck man. Too much. But maybe not. I look forward to all of it.

I'm also debating whether or not I should take the same drawing class with the same instructor (who I LOVED) this new quarter or take a night class which allows me to work more. Hm. Decisions decisions. And then that Flash class again. 3rd times a charm. Right? I really hope so.

Work is going really well. I found a great website. Brandsoftheworld.com. It's got everything.

Danny and I are kinda on again. Sorta. I told him I'm not done being single, but at the same time I really enjoy being with him again. Fuck. That's a messed up situation.

I'm such a confused girl. But still young. So there's still time.

There are a ton of good movies coming out. I think the last one I saw was '50 First Dates' and it was pretty cute. But that Starsky and Hutch and that new Jim Carrey flick look great.

We've got Cinequest going on oright now. I wanna hit that up too. Just need to find some cash $$$ money.

Werd.

Okay. I have to go potty. And then find something to work on seeing as how I am at work.

Tee hee.

2:08 pm - Friday, Mar. 05, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake