lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shopaholic.

I did something very odd this morning. I woke up and attempted to get to work by 8am instead of 9am. I haven't done this since the 1st grade when I thought I was going to miss the school bus and packed up all my backpack stuff at 1:20pm instead of 2:20. It was very strange.

My alarm clock was set for 8:15. I woke up at 7:10, thinking it was 8:10 and hit the button so that it wouldn't go off in what I thought was 5 minutes. So I slept a half sleep until about 7:45, again, thinking it was 8:45, and then got dressed, ran a brush through my hair, slapped on some concealer, and was at my apartment door when I cought a glimpse of my watch. I felt like a total and utter retard who had been self-jipped of a whole hour of sleep time. So, I hopped in the shower and got all pretty and felt much better going off to work that way... rather than skanky and dirty and smelly and half presentable.

I went shopping with Roxanne and her boyfriend yesterday at Valley Fair. I went into the Rampage store and did as the name implied: went on a shopping rampage. It was great. I actually only ended up with 4 tops and a necklace... but they totalled a whopping 130 bucks. It was way too easy. I love that store. Its as if everything was made for me. The style, the fit, everything. Sad. I'm a pret a porte girl. (sp?) I got the cutest black and white striped halter, a great dive neck black tank, a saucey, sheer, little 40's number thats blue with little white flowers, and one more black and white striped top. I'm addicted to that look. The black and white stripes. I think it has something to do with watching Audrey Hepburn in Funny Face so many times. Something about being slinky and Parisian.

Anyway, before our shopping escapade we stopped to eat at a Cambodian restaurant that Rock's uncles wanted to eat at. It was the best damn food I've had in a while. If you ever have the chance to partake in consuming such a grand meal, please do so. Delish babes. Just DELISH!

I'm feeling rather perky today. I think it was the late night swim I took last night after my IHOP meal. Mmmmm, IHOP. I had pinapple and coconut pancakes. Again, delish... try those.

This evening I'm going to show my mom my new apartment and then make a cameo at Tat's birthday feshta. Drunken Portugese are always fun. Too bad I couldn't find her a perfect birthday present yesterday and will have to settle for a card with a $20 and a promise to take her out for dinner sometime. Friends that are hard to shop for suck. ;o)

I'm off to figure out how to conjure up some CD labels.

9:43 am - Tuesday, May. 20, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake