lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thilly Thailor!

My car is being poopy so I had to take it into the shop today. Thank goodness it didn't stall out on me on the way there. Little Japanese/Canadian bastard. Yes, my little Honda was purchased from someone who had previously driven it up in Canada so its got all kinds of French instructions everywhere and the speedometer (sp?) is in kilometers, not miles. He he. Funny little car. She'd better straighten up, though... or her name is MUD.

After I dropped my car off at the car place, we went to this place called Saiko Sushi (pronounced psycho...tee hee) because the guy there liked my graphic design work on a mock up gift certificate that I had made for my little brother's football team's fundraiser. He wants me to make sample menus, to go menus, gift certificates, flyers and business cards. How rad is this? Of course I wouldn't know what to charge him, so I guess I'll just try to get some free sushi and some good portfolio pieces out of the deal. I had one of their special smoked salmon rolls while I was there. People- this is the best sushi I've ever, EVER tasted in my life. If you're ever in San Hizzle, hit me up and I'll take you there. Good lord, you'll die. Its that good.

So... thats what I should be working on now, since homework is minimal and I can't get to school today because my car is in the shop. Weeeee! Good times. good times.

Love y'all. Peace out.

1:30 pm - Monday, Oct. 13, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake