lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Truly Profound.

So. More about this weekend.

THIS is where we stayed Sunday night. Quaint huh? It had THE NICEST shower head I've ever washed my body with. Perfect. I'm a shower snob. The pillows were fluffy and wonderful. The hair dryer and remote control were not attached to the walls or furniture with thief proof plastic connecter thingies. I felt so spoiled and trusted. It was great.

Then yesterday I stopped by my grandparent's house and introduced them to the boy. He and my grandaddy talked military talk and my grandma showcased her knowledge of Phil Collins and Thai Chi. It was so great to see those goofballs again. It had been 2 years! Ky LOVED them. It was a blast. I was so glad I stopped in stinky little Lompoc to see them. They were tickled to see me.

And then! Guess who was passing a terribly painful kidney stone... that's right! It was meeeeee! Shit man. I thought I was going to DIE. I never want to go through that shit again. I still might be going through some end stages seeing as how the pain woke me up this morning, but I'm not sure. At least Im not pissing blood any more. Yikes.

It sucks coming home to a half unpacked house. And thats my last profound thought for the moment...

11:51 am - Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake