lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I AM SO BROKE

Wooooo-weeee!

I am back.

Poor little neglected diary. I haven't forgotten about all my little d-land buddies. Trust me. In fact! Neko... I totally had a dream about you the other night! (Yessss... sounds naughty... YOU WISH!) I was moving and you called and you were like, "I'm coming down to help you move!" And I kept saying, "No No! You and Dave want to take a vacation, not come help me move!" but you kept insisting and it was very strange. Diarylanders are oddballs that way. All best of friends via the internet. Strange.

Okay, enough random babble about dreams.

I AM SO HAPPY!!!!

I had an AWESOME holiday weekend. We went down to Cal State Fullerton for the Hootenanny on Sunday. Lit lots of fireworks and drank lots of cheap beer on Friday. Did a lot of driving and errands on Saturday. More of the same on Monday cuz I didn't go to work. We bought lots of music (15 cd's in 4 days... shame on me) and had such an amazing time. We stayed at this really awesome little hotel on Sunday night and stayed up till 4am talking. GAWD. I love my life right now. Sleep deprived and road trippin and firework lighting and the whole 20 something-ness of it all. It's beau-tee-fullll!

Finalizing plans for Vegas in August AND September. Staying at Paris in August and going with the boy and his folks. September will be based upon what I didn't do in August. Sweeeeet.

I need to get back in the gym though. Since I've moved out of the pickle factory I don't have a gym at my disposal 24/7. Bummer. Gotta go sign up at the Y. I've been so lazy. But I haven't been eating as much and moving has been plenty of exercise. Meh. Whatever.

We watched that movie Old Skool about 50 million times on Friday night. We took Darin down to Seaside (near Monterey) with us and all had a blast. They played drinking games till way too late and there was lots of vomit later that night and early that morning. Saturday morning was a car ride to Mickey-D's with a naked boy next to me... wrapped in a blanket and nothing more. Corn Pops and Chicken McNuggets make for a nice holiday weekend meal.

CD's purchased: Roy Orbison, Maroon 5, Warped Tour comp, AudioSlave single, 2 Bouncing Souls CD's, the Charlie's Angels Soundtrack (BITCHIN!!!!), 3 Bad Jacks, a comp entitled "Trailer Tracks" cuz I'm white trash like that), Josie somebody, Alkaline Trio, etc. Good Stuff.

Spent so much money on CRAP this weekend that I have no idea how I'm going to pay bills. Shit.

Oh man. I'd better go do some oline banking and get with the program here.

Love you. Buh-bye.

10:36 am - Tuesday, Jul. 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake