lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pre-Work Entry

Usually I'm doing one of three things at this time:

1. Sleeping

2. Dutifully trying to fall back asleep so as not to get up and make noise, which would in turn rouse the boy

3. or showering

Why am I doing neither of these three? Well, because to day, like last Sunday, is a day that Ky will be coming back up from San Diego. And, much like Sunday, my nerves get the best of me on these days. Like when you know Santa is coming and you just can't seem to fall asleep but when you finally do, you wake up at 5 the next morning and want nothing more than to run downstairs and see if he really was there. Yeah. It's like that. And I can't wait.

So here I sit. Wishing I had something to kill my time a little more productively. Packing perhaps. But no. I can't even wrap my head around the fact that none of my things will be here in less than a months time. I can't believe I'm leaving my little pickle factory loft. It's sad but extremely great at the same time. All of these things going on recently have put my tummy on edge. I hardly eat... or sleep for that matter. I haven't been to the gym since last Sunday, but I've lost 10 lbs. It feels good to get back down to a more normal looking me, but at the same time, I'm too broke to be able to go out and buy new pants so that kinda sucks. I do feel really good about myself though. Like six months of the gym paid off and it was all just hiding under my poor diet flab. Sweet!

Yesterday I was bad though. I had pizza, a corndog and See's candy... and some McDonald's to top it all off. It was all free. And when you're a broke hoe, FREE means take it and eat it and don't ask any questions.

Ugh. I'm getting tired again. Okay. Back to bed for 5 minutes and then up for work. I am so lazy.

8:21 am - Friday, Jun. 06, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake