lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crappy morning... continued

Yeah. So I'm at work now. I have nothing to do. This restless feeling just won't go away. I need something to occupy my time. Maybe I should start cleaning or something. Take out the trash and dust and what not.

What is my problem? Why am I so antsy? I feel like there's a thousand things that I could or need to be doing but that none of them are available for me to do right now. I need to help Danny shop for furniture at Ikea, I need to work on my final portfolio/resume for my Arts 63 course, I need to work on another project for my digital media course, I need to clean my car and take it to get serviced, I need to pack, I need to get this money situation with my father handled, etc, etc.

Yeah. Maybe I should just start cleaning. When days start off like this, I get worried.

On a brighter note, it seems as though I'm having really (REALLY) good luck lately. Monday was Monday. :o) Tuesday as I was getting into my car I felt something crawling on me. It was a LADYBUG! He had flown in to wish me luck and then he flew away at a stop light. Then Wednesday when I got to school I opened my car door and right where I was about to step out there was a lucky penny just smiling away, heads up at me. Yesterday I found out the Gwen is going to star as Jean Harlow in an upcoming film. All this not to mention the weight loss. Everything just seems to be running so smoothly.

I went to Danny's show last night at Cafe Matisse. It was an accoustic set. All the guys were there and it felt like a mix of home and displacement. If you can imagine such a thing. Allie came by with a friend of hers and Kristin was there with all of her blondeness so I was fine, but it was a very awkward feeling. I must admit though, I had really missed Christian a lot. He still felt like home. I guess our friendship is a kinda fickle that way, but in the end, he's been one of my best friends. It was good to see him.

Anyway, I better get going for now. I've got a lot on my mind. I'm really looking forward to my cousin coming home tomorrow and need to get out of San Hizzle for a bit to rest myself. Hopefully all will be fine again soon. Nerves suck.

This picture of MM always makes me feel better.

9:05 am - Friday, Jun. 06, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake