lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A book of postcards...

Profoundly Normal. Its the made for TV movie with Kirsty Allie thats going to be on tonight. The story of two mentally challenged people who fall in love and get married and have a kid. I keep hearing the commercials for it on the radio and its bugging the shit out of me. Poor Kirsty. She was the cutest little thing back in the Cheers days. Now she's all Pier 1 and made for TV movied out.

SO. I went to the gym, the art store, my mom's and Burger King today. Haven't done a lick of homework with the exception of the art store trip where I purchased some black Letremax to mount my faux letterhead, envelope and business card on. I hate the logo we came up with. Its really BLAH. But I've been driving around Silicon Valley here lately and realizing that that's exactly what logo's are for the most part. Especially for this ficticious DATA STAR place that I had to design it for. All the cute ones I designed were "brutally rebuffed" by my teacher. THANKS, MR. COLE. Bastard. They were so cute. Whatever. You want vanilla cracker logo, you get plain, boring, dry, vanilla, cracker logo. Eh.

I have to revamp two websites, study for a midterm, put this logo stuff together in a presentable fashion and then read a bunch of shit. And I just don't feel like doing it. Besides, Buena Vista Social Club just came on. I was thinking about calling it in and requesting it, since I was in that kind of mood, but I resisted. Low and behold, I must have been sending them strong mental signals... telepathic waves of Cuban "Chan Chan". Swwweeet.

Have I mentioned how much I love my mother? I do. She's great. And she let me borrow her Kirby to clean my cat fur infested abode. Ain't she the best? She is. She listened to me whine about quitting school and my frustrations for about an hour while she laid in bed with a terrible headache to which I was probably just adding. But she smiled when I needed a smile and offered up what she could. I wish everyone could have that kind of relationship with their mom's. They really are fulfilling.

Ok. I have to go be productive now. I've been ending a lot of entries that way. Maybe its a sign... (of what? Why did I say that?) Dur. Whatever. BYE.

5:49 pm - Sunday, Feb. 09, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake