lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Online Shopping is dangerous

No Doubt's "I'm Just a Girl" blaring on the office radio always makes me feel like putting on a tank top, getting into my car, and driving down the coast forever and ever and ever. Reminds me of summer days and of highschool and of happy drunk times. Oh no. It's ending. It's over. :o( Now its Bush. Aaaw. Husband and Wife. Awwww.

The phones are ringing off the hook today. My boss came in at 9 and he's actually been here to take his calls which is always nice. And he got me that BK breakfast as mentioned previously. The day is quite nice weather wise and its beginning to feel like Spring a little. I really don't want to be at work right now. I want to be in Santa Cruz.

Being bored at work generally has to side-effects:

1. I find lots of things online to shop for and even go as far as to "put them in my shopping cart" before realizing I'm only doing it because I'm bored. Today's example: Rosie the Riveter action figure from Archie McPhee's and several items from the Atomic Magazine website including "Vintage Face" and "1940's Hairstyles"Not to mention all of the goodies I find at < a href="http://stopstaringclothing.com">Stop Staring!

2. I write lots of pointless and retarded things in my diary just because I have nothing better to do. I also stalk other diarylander's and wait for them to update their diaries so that I may babble in their guestbooks.

Why didn't I bring my homework today?

12:28 pm - Friday, Feb. 21, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake