lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We interrupt our regularly scheduled programming...

Holy Cow! I'm doing it! I actually sat my ass down and did it. I'm about 80% finished with all of those Gawdawful projects. Holy cow. This is great. Then I get to go over to the other place and move. JOY!

But seriously folks. Moving is hard. It's hard when you're torn between being a nice, decent, caring person who gives a shit about other people's feelings because you're not a total heartless biotch... and being completely self absorbed and selfish and not realizing how badly its going to suck when you come down off of this high and notice that you could have done that more gracefully.

I.E. I feel like I'm not being nice enough to Danny through this whole process and although all was meant to end well, we've become like two ships passing in the night. Almost like strangers that store their stuff in the same unit. My priorities have been elsewhere and I don't think that's fair to the boy. He's being a big person. Letting me move out and not giving me shit and being civil and even trying to take care of me when I can't get out of bed because I'm so deathly ill.

I think I'm making myself numb to it. Because when I actually sit down and think of it... all the memories and good times and stuff... it starts to hurt really badly.

Like right now.

Okay. Back to homework.

2:06 pm - Monday, June 23rd 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake