lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Yet another...

They're playing more of The Cure, so I'm writing again. "Just Like Heaven" always makes me feel happy and inspired to go do something fun.

Anyway, I just called the lady about the apartment. That Catherine really is something. The Call:

Catherine the Renter Lady: This is Catherine.

Me: Hi Catherine, this is Lydia from yesterday.

CRL: Oh, hi Lydia from yesterday!

Me: awkward giggle... So, I have the application all filled out. When and where would it be easiest to get that to you?

CRL: Which one did you want again? The one bedroom or the studio?

Me: The one bedroom.

CRL: Oh... I just got that rented actually.

Me: YOU'RE KIDDING.

CRL: Just Kidding!! HA HA HA HA!

Me: Don't do that to me!

CRL: Noooo. I'm sorry, you were just so cute yesterday and I know you've already got big plans for that place (giggle)

Me: Riiiiight. Ok. So where do I drop off the papers and the check?

It's kinda cute that she's just a goofy girl and noticed how much my eyes lit up when I walked into the place. Sooo, she's going to call me later. But as of right now, she has me scheduled to move in on the 15th of June. Right on.

Its prom time. The other night, my family and I all went out to dinner at this bomb-diggity restaurant called "Scott's Seafood" and all of these girls in prom dresses where trailing out with their tuxed boys in tow. All of them with curls atop their well groomed heads. Quite lovely really. I never did that. I had SHORT hair that always had my cousin do for me along with my makeup. The first prom I went to I actually wore an Indian get up with a bindi and the henna on the hands and the bracelets and the whole deal. It was awesome. I was so comfortable and nobody really knew what to make of me. My friend Shirley and I had got to Sari Palace in Berkely to find out prom outfits. It was so unusual and fun. I highly recommend it.

School isn't out for me until the 27th. I don't know if I'll make it till then. I am doing more poorly this quarter than I have previously in my college career. Its all art and this sounds lame, but its just too simple and I don't force myself to do anything in the way of meeting deadlines or producing masterful pieces of art. I feel really shitty about it. Just the Virgo in me always wanting to be a perfectionist I guess.

I have had 30% of my daily saturated fat intake based on a 2000 calorie diet. I have consumed 3 Twinkies. How can something that tastes so good, be so bad? Its a shame. A cryin' shame I tell you.

So Tuesday, EVERYTHING that could have went wrong did. My printer ran out of ink when I went to print my project for the class that I ended up having to skip. The project that I'd worked till 1am on ended up not being due because my teacher lagged and decided we could turn it in next week. My gas cap thingie got stuck shut and I was running on fumes.There were countless other things that went wrong, but I think I've mentally blocked them. It was just shitville man. I was hating life that day. Just thought I'd share that with you.

My boss keeps answering the phones for some reason, giving me ample time to continue rambling here, but I think I should stop for all of your sakes.

11:33 am - Thursday, May. 15, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake