lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

R.I.P. Kelly Kitty

They're playing "T1me after time" on the radio. I love Cyndi.

That song always makes me stop and take a breather and think about things. It's just one of those songs. And it also happens to be one of those days.

Work is super slow. They're trying to find things for me to do. Today I had to go over the inventory for our company stores. LAME 9000.

Tonight is my last night of school for this quarter. I have 9 minutes until 5:30 at which point I will finish my final which is currently sitting in my trunk.

I have been seeing Steve. Steve is rad. He pimps rides for a living and me makes me very happy.

My Kelly kitty died this past Saturday. My 18 year old kitty that my step dad before he met my mom and before my little brother was born. I cried and cried. We burried her in the back yard by the rose bushes where she used to sleep in the shade. It's just gonna be so strange with her not around. I'm getting all teary just thinking about it. That and the song still playing.

That same Saturday I had to go bail someone out of jail in Santa Cruz and then attended a No Doubt concert. It was good. How can Gwen not make you happy?

I picked up Dave yesterday from the airport and things are totally cool between him and I. They got awkward there for a while but its all good now. Things were clarified and we have a clean slate to start out with.

Plus, this Steve character treats me like a QUEEN!

David Bowie got hit in the face with a lollipop. Cool.

Oooooooh man. I can't wait for Sex and the C1ty part II to come out on DVD. But I'm glad Six Feet Und3r is back on. I have a new Sunday ritual where I join my friends parents for dinner and the show at their rad new home in Santa Cruz. Its our bonding time. It's nice. And then I don't have to pay for HBO.

Okay. I'm going to go out to my car now and finish that thing up.

Wish me luck.

xoxo

-L

5:21 pm - Tuesday, Jun. 22, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake