lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Would you like to swing on a star?

Ever Dearest Diaryland.

I like my life right now. I really do. In fact, I love my life. I�ve been on a high ever since June 1st. And its kinda funny really, because I�ve gone through a major break up, my health has been shittier and the amount of money I possess has been lower than it has in a VERY long time. And yet I�m still utterly joyful. I suppose its because I�m doing what young people should. Being in love and spending my money and running around with reckless abandon. It�s good. It�s really good.

I have a killer headache right now, but I joined NetF1ix today and the sheer joy of getting to watch all of the Six Feet Under episodes all in one long sitting is just enough to help me get over the excruciating pain. And it will also help pass the time between now and 2 weeks from now when I get to see the boy in Vegas. He�s headed down to San Diego today and then to Colorado on Wednesday. Although it was still a little difficult to say goodbye, it was made easier by the really intense weekend we had together.

On Saturday night, we had a discussion. A long and tearful one. One where you really know that you are seeing to the core of the person, like a really cool pair of x-ray glasses or something. You know that there is nothing but pure feeling and honesty behind each and every word they say and request they make. One where you know that the bond between you is now a permanent one. And that night I slept the most perfect and sound sleep.

Sunday was also wonderful. We went and took his resume down to the fire station and I got to meet the chief and get a tour of the station. He introduced me as his �girlfriend� well, actually future wife� and I just about giggled myself into a pants pissing session. I get gitty about it that way. This kids really got it going for him. And the chief and him have this Marine brotherhood thing going on, so the job is in the bag. Our future is looking bright ahead. I do however, have to figure out where I will be living and how I�m going to go about finishing up school and finding a good job. I want to finish all that up here, at the hub of the electronic and silicon valley wheel. There will be many options once I actually start getting a firm idea of what I want to do, but its just hard having to realize that your boring little path is veering off one way and there�s not really a whole lot you can do about it. Not that I want to do anything about it. Lydia the control freak just has a little trouble with those kinds of things sometimes.

But anyway, we went and had some killer clam chowder at this little restaurant where the service was badass. He kept refilling our bread bowls and even thanked Ky for his services in Iraq. It was a very happy and uplifting lunch. Later we went to my cousins and she made salmon for everyone for dinner. Then of course more Rosine�s cake for dessert. Caramel cake and plain ol� yellow cake with chocolate frosting. Killer. We are such little tubbos. And we couldn�t be any happier.

Leaving him this morning was tough but as I was pulling away I pointed to my ring finger and made the gesture of a big fat diamond and he laughed. Made it easier.

I am so looking forward to 30 minutes from now when I get to go home and veg. It�ll be the first chance I�ve been able to in months. I�m not gonna shave my legs. I�m not gonna be productive. I�m not going to clean. I�m not going to do a damn thing. Well, I might go to my mom�s and do a load of laundry, but other than that, its me and my tv. Zoning out. Sick huh? I can�t wait.

4:32 pm - Monday, Jul. 21, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake