lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

mas y mas

Christmas was mellow at my mom's house. We ate roast beef and Danny came over and all was merry and bright regardless of the fact that we had no Christmas tree and gifts were sparse. The ones that were exchanged were lovely though and the family had some good laughs and good eats.

Just got back from Grandma's house last night. My aunt was giving us the cold shoulder but we managed to make the most of it either way. My cough was bugging me the entire time and my brother and I had to share a hotel suite but managed not to kill eachother. My parents are cruel. Grandma stuffed us like turkeys and now I can officially say I have some holiday poundage to work off. Fudge and Peanut Buter Pie and Red Velvet cake and these things she makes called BuckEyes. Man. Good stuff. Sweets sweets sweets. My kinda lady.

While we were there she also brought out some old pictures of her and my mom when my mom was just a baby. My grandma was the cutest little thing you ever did see. I tried to get her to dig out more but she seemed to be having too much fun with the ones we were already looking at. Included also were some pictures of me looking rather.. um.. 80's and duck like. We laughed for a good 10 minutes at the duck picture till our eyes started tearing and sides were hurting. Good times. Good times.

Last night I came home expecting to have a freezing cold night out with the girls but plans were foiled and I stayed in my nice cozy little place with tea and cough drops and Dave instant messaging me for two hours or so. It was fun. In a dorky, computer kind of way.

Shutup.

:)

Okay. Enough. More laziness.

P.S. Go check out my fotolog for another Christmas party picture. (link at top of page)

2:22 pm - Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake