lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Keeping up...

My office is being overrun by boxes. They are taking over the office. I feel like I am a little kid and we�re making forts with boxes and couch cushions. Minus the couch cushions. I need to put up a sign that says no boys allowed and bring in some popcorn and my little boombox with my New Kids on the Block Tape. Yes, I still have one. Just ask Max.

So, my love fern is dying. It�s not actually a fern, its an orchid. Names Petunia. And she has been lovely. I am afraid her time has come. She�s a mini orchid and I�ve had her for the past three months. She�s been blooming and happy and wonderful but know her little petals are getting all veiny lookin� and gross. This saddens me not only because it is my love fern, but also because its odd to see something so beautiful that you�ve become so accustomed to looking at turn so sad and withered. It happens to every living thing, though, I suppose. Makes me sad none the less. I have a hard time dealing with aging or death of any sort. I guess she�s not dying though� just losing her flowers. I�m such a drama queen.

Things with sKuba Steve are getting better, although screen savers with his naked ex girlfriend (slut) are less than satisfactory in my opinion. These screen savers should feature me. Fully clothed. Reading a book. Being brilliant. Without a tacky, horrible boob job. But whatever. And this Brooke on MySpace needs to check herself.

Again, I feel as though I�m regressing. We will stop this nonsense. We will stop it right now. As of late, I have enjoyed spending time with Max. He is probably one of the better friends I have at this point. So, Max, I love you. Thank you for being awesome. I�m sorry that I have to get the check engine light in my car checked out and that you can�t do your laundry at my place tonight. Don�t think less of me. The boardwalk is going to be awesome on Thursday. Get those Pepsi cans in order. It is so ON!

3:04 pm - Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake