lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

McNuggets of Joy

I've been kinda out of it all day. I had my photography class at 5:20 and we got out a little before 7 even though the class is supposed to go until 9:40. I was pretty stoked about this. I sure as hell wasn't looking forward to staying at school till nearly 10. Most of the time we'll have lab though, so it'll be okay. I think I'll stick with it.

Then I went to the health office and grabbed a handful of generic sudafed (hey, I pay the "health fee", so I might as well take advantage of it) and watched some black guys fumble and giggle over the fishbowl o' rubbers also available. They took away the brown paper bags that used to be there, so you have to show "yo bi'ness" as they said. I saw them again later and they smiled and said, "aight then". It was awkward. Funny, but awkward.

Uuuuuuugh. Why am I so out of it. I tried wearing my glasses to see if maybe it was just eye strain, but alas, I'm still a little loopy. I just felt as if I couldn't focus on anything all day long. A little scatter brained. Maybe I just need to do some organizing. Get my bills in order and sort out my mess of a life. Financial aid and what not. Bah.

Friends is on tonight. Call me dorky, but I love that stupid show. And Will and Grace. So shoot me. I'm excited about the season premier. I hope its as good as Most Extremem Elimination Challenge was last night. That is like, THE best show EVER. Seriously. Your sides hurt when you're watching that show.

The lady on the news just announced that a cat found its way back home after 10 years. How would you know it was the same cat? Seriously? C'mon now. But I guess it could happen. Speaking of animals doing strange things, I saw a squirrel scaling a wall at school today. It was pretty cool.

I'm a simple person. Cheap thrills.

Okay. Thats all for now. Ciao.

7:46 pm - Thursday, Sept. 25, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake