lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Go Shorty, its your birfday...

A lovely little bird just came squawking up the walk way. I think he was lookin for some booty. He was all puffed up and squawking with urgency.

EnVogue is on the radio right now. I used to LOOOOVE EnVogue. Me and Natalia, that is. Word.

I really have nothing to say, but felt it necessary to post an entry since work is boring and slow and I can't go sit and work on the computers in the lab because my boss has on too much man perfume. EEEW. It's SO strong. You walk in and you feel like you're drowning in it. Just the other day I was thinking about how he hadn't done that in a while and how nice it had been. I jinxed myself.

*stretch*

Some biotch totally swooped on my parking spot this morning as I was making a 3 point turn to get into the damn thing. I was piiiisssed. So I just parked halfway in the Happy Vans driveway. Ah yes. Happy Vans. Van conversions for the best of them. Good guys, those guys. Parking is such a pain in the ass here. The girl across the street is leaving though... I could take her spot if I really wanted to. Hmmm. Naw. Too lazy.

My hands are like ice cubes but if I turn the heater on I'll get an earful. Fuckit.

So, yesterday, Sean Rooney called (one of my old best friends from back in the day) and we talked for a while. Since Danny and I have a studio, it's hard to get away from the other person to have any kind of private conversation. So I was talking to Sean and he was asking how things were going. Although I wanted to pour my heart out and tell him all of my little exagerations and woes, I couldn't. I hinted at it and told him that everything seems just a little off right now, but I felt weird talking in front of Danny. And that got me to thinking, I am not half as honest and open in my relationship as I used to be. I think this is because last time I tried to talk to Danny, he totally made me feel like the bad guy for feeling the way I did. It's amazing how quickly people learn to bottle up what seems harsh or displeasing to someone else. I'm sad about that though.

Later on he asked me if there was something that I wanted to tell Sean that I couldn't because he was there. I said no. He told me to be honest but I couldn't. I just said that it was nothing that I hadn't told him before. Which was only half true. He knows somethings up but won't take the time to find out. I don't think he wants to put the effort into it. What a miserable human being I am. *sigh* I don't even know what's truly wrong. Maybe I'm just telling myself somethings wrong to validate feeling so crummy lately. Bah! Whatever.

I'm poor. That sucks.

Ok. Bye.

9:37 am - Thursday, Apr. 03, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake