lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Handbag Heaven

Oh man. My eyes are buggin out on me. I need my glasses.

My hair is SO cute! I rolled out of bed this morning and brushed it once and I was totally cute! I love haircuts like that.

Sean's exgirlfriend, Jessica, came by today. About 10 minutes before she got here, Sean felt it necessary to tell me that she had just had a baby. Um. Hi. Ok. This is like, the love of Sean's life. He was with this girl for like, 5 years. You can tell he's still smitten with her. So out of nowhere she's been prego for the last 9 months and popped out a baby about 2 weeks ago. What the hell man. Why didn't he tell me this before? He seems to be perfectly ok with it too. I think thats true love. Being ok with people's lives and decision's even after they have a child with another person. Wow. Crazy.

I have to make another trip to the bookstore soon to check if they have Atomic. I know they're holding out on me. Bastards. I put together a care package, but it wasn't what I had anticipated. I put candies and soap and wipes and stuff, but I wanted to put CDs and magazines. Bummer. Next time.

While I was at Target, I was so good. They had some cuuuuute shoes and I held back. They had some cuuuuute housewares, but I held back. Then just as I was leaving, it appeared. A small straw handbag with a beaded ladybug on it. It was a sign. And it was only 12 bucks... so I bought it. And another one as well. Damn Target and their cute rockabilly handbags. DAMN THEM!

I found a skirt at my mom's house that I had bought from Delia's or Alloy or something about 2 years ago and its still totally cute. The only problem is that its too big. It hangs on my thighs and hips and butt nicely (cuz they're all huge) but its too big for my waste. It's 100% cotton though (beautifully knit with lovely blends of reds) so I'm gonna try to wash/dry it and shrink it.

I got A's on all of my projects that I turned int for both of my Art classes!!! Now I just have to see about the other two. Waiting is hard.

To wrap this up, I would like to mention that my mother purchased the 50cent CD last night. She likes the "Go Shorty, its your birthday.." part of that one song. She is so awesome. HA!

12:56 pm - Friday, Mar. 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake