lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blowing through the Jasmine in my mind...

Listening the soundtracks right now while the breeze blows in and the sun sets. CD's of choice: soundtracks from "The Big Chill" and "The Wanderers". Currently playing: Stand By Me by Ben E. King. Its a beautiful and peaceful moment right now. I am alone with my thoughts and my kittens are we're all just doing swimmingly.

I went out with my mom today and did lots of productive stuff. I woke up at nine when Danny left despite the fact that my head was spinning and I was kinda seeing two of everything. The sixer of ciders was all mine last night and boy did I make the most of em. Leti and Darin came over and Frank was here. I wrote up a lesson plan for his kindegarten class and it was totally fun. He's gonna teach them to work with clay to make a huge installation piece. Frank is an amazing artist. He's known around town as the wire sculpture guy. He's got a life sized wire man sitting at one of the local trendy coffee shops. He had this whole store front window of wire faces up about a month ago. He paints, sculpts, does photography, draws, plays congas, etc. A real rennaisance man. He has a daughter, too. He's an amazing dad. The little kids he teaches trip out on him cuz he's this big Mexican guy whos got dreads and lip piercings and stretched ears. They LOVE him, and he loves them back. You'd like him.

So yeah, they all came over and we had some drinks and chilled out after Danny and Frank's show over at some kind of community center. It was for Cesar Chavez day. They played for about 20 little kids and people that were cleaning the gym and deflating the jumper tower thing. It was awful. We got free cake and the band got paid so I guess we can't complain. It was a mellow night. First night of my spring break weekend. ROCK.

It was good to see Leticia and Darin. We talked politics and made fun of everyone on MTV and MuchMusic. Except Ludakris... or however the hell he spells it. We like him. Sticky icky icky. He he. They left around 2. It was good mellow fun.

So today I woke up and went over to my moms. We dropped off the care package at the post office and I got some really cool stamps to frame and use as art. I secretly adore the post office because of the stamps. Sick huh? We went to Kevin's and picked up the CD burner so that I could burn some care package CD's. We ened up taking Norma Jean's hospital cage back to the vet to get our deposit back. She had to have a special cage while she was sick so that she wouldn't scrape herself. The vet sent us a sympathy card when she died. It was very nice. :o) After we took the bird cage back we went and ate ice cream at Baskin Robins and then proceded to TJ Maxx where I helped my mother pick out some art for her living room. We got these really cool leave lithograph things where the leaves look translucent. Quite lovely.

I went to another Barnes and Noble to look for that damn magazine (cuz this store was bigger and I thought that they might have it) but it still wasn't there. Although I've called Borders I haven't actually gone. I guess I should. I don't think it'll be there either even though I know I've seen it there before. DAMN. I don't want to have to wait to order it off of the website. Bummer. I should just subscribe anyway.

I'm so mellow right now.The day was amazingly gorgeous. Probably about 78 or so with the most delicious breeze. I live for days like these.

I just had another conversation with KimMarie, Ky's mom, and I'm feeling a little catty I must admit. She told me something that made me go a little numb. For no good or justified reason really. She knows everything. And I mean everything. Great gal that gal. Yeah, see. I'm trying to support her as much as I can. She's got this website up for him and she updates nightly. It's gotta be rough for her right now.

*Sigh*

I wonder where Danny is...

I left my car at my moms and thought he'd be back from wherever he ventured off to by now. Bugger didn't even leave a note. Oh well. Trading Spaces is on in half an hour. I haven't bathed in ages so that my hair color will stay in. They say not to wash it very often anyway so I guess I'm in good shape. I just stink. How terribly ungirly of me. Yuck. I'm on vacay. Fuckit.

Ok kiddies. Im off. Bye.

6:43 pm - Saturday, Mar. 29, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake