lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Rollin' Rollin' Rollin'...

I have found the apartment. THE Apartment. The one. I called, toured, and filled out the application all within an hour. Ron is the landlord. Ron is cool.

Its the bottom half of an old 1920's duplex. Its got all kinds of neat old features and lots of character. Its a big one bedroom with a fireplace and a dining room area and lots of pretty tile in the bathroom and wood floors and a little laundry room and a little backyard. Its killer. In a great quiet neighborhood about 1 minutes driving distance from here. I'm stoked. Seriously stoked. And its a month to month lease. SWEET! I am so excited. We're gonna go return the applications tomorrow probably, if not later tonight.

We even went and asked Dulce in our leasing office here about breaking our current lease and the penalty fees that we would be charged. So they know we're gonna jet soon if all goes as planned. Oh boy oh boy oh boy oh boy.

In other news, we went to McCarthy Ranch (shopping center in Milpitas) and got some CDs to burn, cat stuff we needed, Jamba juice and I deposited a check. We stopped into borders and they for sure FOR SURE don't have Atomic or Barracuda. I'm seriously bummed. If you see it, buy it for me and email me and I'll pay you. I'm that desperate for some reason. Just go with me on this one. So yeah, it was a productive day. I feel happy. JOY!

4:37 pm - Sunday, Mar. 30, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake