lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gimme a break...

Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh man.

Today is a huge suck-fest. Forilla yo.

My boss is being all short with me. Yeah, I'm a bitch. I'm always a bitch. So whats any different today? His mood. Sometimes its comical how bitchy I am, but today he's not having it. And I honestly didn't even do anything to piss him off. He has good days and bad days, so I'm just going to try to avoid him altogether today. He's obviously having an off day. Even though he just offered me something from the Roach Coach. Whatever. He's not welcome to use my gym this weekend. Thats the only leverage I have. Shit.

Anyway. I dropped the boys off to get fixed this morning. I was filling out paperwork when this troll of a woman came and took them away without me even getting to say bye or wish them luck. He he. I hope they're gonna be ok. They wouldn't go to sleep last night and Danny and I were less than thrilled. But enough cat talk. People wo talk about their cats too much worry me.

I read something interesting in Andie's diary today. Mr. Rogers has died. This makes me sad, for he was a kind man who wanted nothing more than to teach children through sock-puppets. And that can't be bad. Poor ol' guy. I wonder what caused it. I wonder how old he was. I'll have to look it up when I finish with this entry.

So I still didn't finish that homework I was supposed to do. What else is new? I'll probably do it tonight. After 'my stories'. And picking up the boys and going to the chiropractor of course. My life seems pretty pathetic when I actually go back and read what I've written about it. But I'm a student...so I guess its ok to have no life.

We have this Indian client, Deepika, who is about at the same bitch status as I am. She's evil to everyone but me. I liker her. She's spunky. Anyway, she looked at me today and asks, "What did you do to your hair?"... and I kinda paused and thought, 'Well, thats ok. She's the first one to say anything. Plus she's oldskool anyway because she's very traditional and Indian. I'll just let this one roll off.' But still, at least she said what everyone else was thinking. Now, although I have grown to like it very much, I have verification that I was not the only one thinking it was a pretty jacked up cut.

I guess Darin is under the assumption that we're all doing a big group date thing this Friday which I was unaware of. He hates the way I prefer one on one time, but he doesn't seem to understand that I don't need or want to always be doing things with Danny. I don't care for double dates. I just want to hang out with my friends every now and then. Alone. Plus I never even heard from him to confirm it. Maybe he talked to Danny and Danny just didn't tell me. Whatever.

Oh man. I need a break. I need to party. I need to go back in time and appreciate it more. Or I can just start right now. The first day of the rest of my life.

Rest in Peace Fred Rogers

11:32 am - Thursday, Feb. 27, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake