lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Staples

Goddam brotha! That's enough air freshener. One of our clients must have done something bad in there because I can hear him spraying air freshener in there and he aint stoppin. 30 seconds straight of air freshener is more than enough sir. Please, spare us.

That was pretty gross. Lets start this entry over.

______________________________________

Good Morning Boys and Girls! How are we doing today? Well, thats just super. I am doing okay I guess. I was late to work this morning but nobody seemed to notice. Clients are already calling assuming I know everything about everything and demanding their stuff NOW. I don't run the film, I don't deliver the film, and I don't know what the hell you're talking about ma'am. Please hold.

My kitties survived their ordeal yesterday and seem to be in good spirits. No yacking or bleeding or anything last night. They just snuggled up and slept because they were so tired. I guess there were dogs in the same room and they were pretty wigged out after their surgery. Is it possible for them to get fleas from the vets office? I'm sure it is. I saw what looked like a flea bite on me this morning. Dammit. How many rounds of Advantage must we go thru? It sucks.

My mom and I went to our chiropractor last night. Then we went and got sushi and after she left Danny and I went grocery shopping. Its sad when you have none of the following in your house:

  • Bread

  • Milk

  • Eggs

  • Butter

  • Water

These are the foundations on which any good meal are built. And when you have none of the above, you're up shit creek without a paddle. We'd been treading water up shit creek for a couple of weeks now.

We also got a few other staples, which, in our house include: tortillas, beans, pop tarts, cat food and turkey burgers which Danny can't seem to get enough of these days. Turkey that is...not cat food.

Firme has a show tomorrow night at Cafecito so that should be fun. Hopefully my hair will behave better than it has today.

Ugh. My boss is here. Bye.

9:58 am - Friday, Feb. 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake