lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Days

I just got out of bed. I got up once at 8:30 and then again at 11, but neither time did I actually feel like being awake. So I laid there till now. And my kitties laid with me. And it was all quite relaxing except for my headache.

It has been confirmed that cigarette smoke makes my sinuses very angry with me. Last night I went to Danny's show. We didn't drink or party or anything. I'm still not quite sure how I feel about that. But I do feel okay (with the exception of the headache) this morning so I guess I should be thankful I didn't decide to do otherwise. But fuck man. Cigarette smoke is definately a no-no from now on. Non-smokers seem to get the short end of the stick in social situations.

So the show was ok. We sold a lot of merch and people seemed happy with the buttons and shirts I made. YAY! It was my first time seeing the new singer and keyboardist. It still seems weird to me not having Ramone up there. He was the singer. For the past 6 years he'd been the singer. And now its just not the same. Not that the new guy ain't trying, but its still just weird. Sean and his new gal pal came along with an old friend from highschool, Elijah. It was surprisingly good to see that guy. Not that we were ever close in highschool or anything, but it just made me realize why highschool was so great. Everyone loved and new everyone all the same. It was a very small school and it had a very bad reputation for violence cuz we were on the East Side. "I heard people get STABBED there!" they all used to say. By 'they all' I guess I'm referring to my Los Altos counterparts which always seemed a little to Vanilla for my taste. Whatever dude. Just because we're not all white doesn't mean we're evil. Anyway, yeah. He showed me pictures of his son. That child is the CUTEST thing I've ever seen in my life. Absolutely beautiful. You could tell he was a proud papa. I was really shocked that Sean even came around in the first place. Kinda flattered that he had taken me up on my offer. He was the source of major embarassment initially though. But thats a whole 'nuther story. Let's just say I was 'dissed' royally. And my friends saw it, and I felt like I had loser written on my forehead. It was cause for a good laugh in the end I suppose.

Regardless, it was really good to see everyone last night. Kristin and her new boy toy Tyson from New Skool came out. Leave it to Kristin to know what line my Tiffany's necklace came from. She's SUCH a glamourpuss. But Alicia was there, Bruce, Wes, Phil, MONIFA from highschool who I hadn't seen in years was there. All the gang. Steve and Little Leo and Jesus and the whole gang. It was really good to see everyone.

________________________________

My mom and I went apartment hunting yesterday. I found one. Its 250 bucks cheaper than what I'm paying now, although its a tiny bit smaller. It is a one bedroom down on the Alameda. I've got an appointment to take Danny down tomorrow. His decision will be the executive one. They're offering free rent until May, so even though we'd be breaking our lease here and paying for one months rent as a penalty, it'd still even out. We'd still even come out on top actually. Something about this place has become home though. Its hard to think aobut leaving despite the fact that they're robbing us blind. My kitties like their windows and I like the 18 foot ceilings and brick walls. And stainless steel appliances and pergo floors. And heating and A/C and gym and pools and washer and dryer right here in our unit. Ya know. All of the high-maintenence princess must haves. We're actually going to check out a two bedroom house for rent today. We'll see how that is.

We also took Norma Jeane, who has turned out to be a Norman, to the vet the other day because she has a large tumor under her wing. We had decided it was time for her to end her suffering, but the vet thought it would be better to try changing her, I mean his, diet and environment. Turns out everything they tell you and sell you in pet stores is GARBAGE. Seeds, grit and gravel, cuddle bones, metal cages, etc. All bad for your bird. If you want more info on this, please, let me know. I've become very educated in the past 24 hours. We're lucky our birds are even stil alive at this point. Now we know.

So mom and I bonded yesterday in the midst of bird doctors, touring apartments, eating ice cream, dining at Hobee's, and laying on the front lawn of the family casa. I needed Mom time. Girl time. She wants to go see Chicago today so I might go do that with her after we look at the house. In the mean time I need to shower.

So I guess thats it for now. Toodles.

P.S. I love Vince Vaughn and everyone should go see Old School right now.

1:57 pm - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake