lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy busy busy

There is a tiny finch like bird standing outside. For his perch, he has chosen the stem of a dandilion and I find it interesting that his weight barely bows is stalk. He also seems to enjoy eating the fluffy part. It looks like he has a little beard when he gets it in his mouth.

Yesterday, my bio lab was actually fun. We did "DNA" testing using electricity and dye and gel and all kinds of fun stuff. We watched a video about the Sheppard murder in the 50's and I totally stayed till after 10. Thats actually past when lab ends. It was that interesting to me. Lab rocks.

The other night I had this assignment for my web design class that I feel really guilty about. I essentially copied and pasted the assignment and analyzed it till I was dizzy. I made slight modifications and then submitted it. She gave me full credit. I don't feel like I gained anything from doing it that way. Thats all.

I don't think the rest of my "business cards" got cut. Oh well. 4,000 cards really weren't necessary. I'm just glad Sean salvaged the couple hundred he could while he was there. But seriously, I wonder where they went. They're so cool. They're 2" X 2" squares (double sided) with this little pink 50's typewriter. My name is in a black margin on the side and it has this cute little retro 50's 'happy bean' on the back. Total cheeze. Just my name and email address. Bitchin...

Frank came over last night after band practice. He was over until about 1:30 and it was really nice to have him over. We talked art and politics and all kinds of good stuff. He's the type of person that you're really glad that you can call them a friend. Smart, artistic, talented, kind, REALLY cool, and just all around great people who don't care that your apartment is thrashed lookin' so long as you give em some pizza and beer. Frank is awesome.

I've noticed I'm concluding every paragraph with an overall summary consisting of a noun and an adjective. Or just and adjective. For example, the paragraph that I just wrote's conclusion: I'm lame.

Did I tell you about that adorable two bedroom we went to go see this past weekend? Well, either way, it was awesome! No pets. :o( And it was 1600 bucks a month. Backyard, basement, old ice box, the whole 9. ADORABLE. I still want it.

So we went and turned int applications at the cheap one bedroom yesterday and we also toured the Avalon on the Alameda. LUXURY. (Do you know what "luxury" is? Cars that shift themselves!?) When we got home I called my mom and told her we were in a pickle. The one bedroom was cheap. The Avalon was too expensive. Our lease isn't up till June and we realize that we do have it pretty good, all things considered, in the pickle factory. So regardless of them calling back and telling us the apartment is ours, I think we're still gonna pass. We're on the waiting list for a super cheap 2 bedroom though. We'll see what happens.

These Landmark Forum people keep bugging me at work. DUDE. I'll tell you what you want to hear but I'm not attending your damn seminar, KATIE. JESUS H. CHRIST. Work with me people. Its as simple as realizing I don't want to have anything to do with it and leaving me alone. URGH.

Ok. I really need to work. Its a busy busy day.

10:00 am - Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake