lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Uruguay is the winner!

DUDE. You wanna know something cool? People find my diary when they search for "Monsta Jams" and "J-Lo Booty". Yes, its official. I am ghetto fabulous.

Busy busy day today. I protested and didn't go to work or school. Instead I did the following:

  • Went to the bead store to find beads for my "Not My President" braclet.

  • Went CD shopping to pick up the Hillbilly Hellcat CD's I've been wanting.

  • Went to GNC to get the bottle of vitamins and Hydroxicut that Roxanne had been raving about. (I've caved. But at least I got the Ephedra free kind)

  • Went to 'Warehouse' because they were going out of business and had a huge sale and I got my Marilyn Monroe "Diamond Collection II" 20% off. I still paid 60 bucks for it, but hell. I would have paid about the same elsewhere and I won the first set. I figure I'm breaking even. Just don't let me check E-bay or Amazon.com. Undoubtedly I'll find it cheaper. Theres just something about instant gratification. (Actually, I just checked and its available for 71.98 on amazone and 60 on ebay. And I didn't have to pay for shipping! YAY!)

  • Went to the grocery store for the ice cream I was craving. Yes, I know. Whats the point of the GNC trip then, right?

      All and all I spent more money that I have and had a really great time doing it. I need to get in touch with that lady so I can get my tax return going here. This is the first time I've ever lagged like this on my taxes... shame on me.

      I have about 12 dollars in my checking and my credit card is 30 dollars to its limit. Shit. I hate it when this happens.

      And to top it all off, at Tat's store where she works at the not-so-Great Mall, they had all kinds of cute 'lucky ladybug' stuff. Skirts and tops and all kinds of stuff I needed. Not to mention the cutest shoes I've seen in a long time. Cute little strappy wedgies with red and white checkers. *sigh*

      Anyway. I'm tired. I finally finished that one homework assignment and got full credit for it even though it was over a week late. 1 down, 1 to go.

      Alright folks. I'm out. PEACE! <---Said in my most ghetto fabulous voice of course!

      8:50 pm - Tuesday, Mar. 05, 2002

      -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

      previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake