lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trapped in a box

I have a lot on my mind right now for no good reason. I constantly find myself in a state of boredom lately. Bored of life. Well, bored of my life at the moment. Whatever that moment may be. The same drama, the same obstacles, the same people, the same computers, the same school, the same everything. It does get rather tedious at times.

The day went pretty well. I was busy at work and it went by very quickly. I did lots of productive things but I still felt as if their was something bigger to be done. Why is it that no matter what I do, I never feel like I'm on top of things. As soon as I finish one thing, I find at least 50 other things to take its place. Even when Im just being lazy and watching TV, I feel like there's something better to be watching on the Discovery channel or something. There are endless ways to improve.

There are people in my life that I wish my relationships were better with. More open and more honest. I feel like I could benefit more by being that way. There are homework assignments that I just can't seem to get myself to do causing me to feel lazy and behind in class. There are so many things on my plate that I'd just like to scoop about half of each thing into the garbage disposal and flip the switch.

I'm working with Danny's band alot which seems at times to be a black hole. Nobody wants to help. It's a thankless job. Its a lot of deadlines and money and creativity and bullshit that makes me question my major in school. Today, for example, I put in an order for shirts. I had to design the girly tee because nobody else seemed to care but I just know that someone is going to be upset about how it looks. The boys want to sell thong underwear and I don't understand why. I had to call and get a price on those. Then I have to weigh our budget and think ok: they want buttons, stickers, thongs, cds, girly tees, regular tees, and this damn website to get done. And none of them seem willing to cut me any slack. I really am beginning to understand the hopelessness that Christian felt.

You guys can see what the hell I'm talking about by going over to www.firmemusic.com and see what I have been working so hard on.

I need to design a logo now. I need to scan pictures for the website. I need to read for 4 classes. I need to drop a class. I need to find a tutor. I need to clean my house. I need to work out. I'm getting one of those colds where it feels like you're going to sneeze all the time and you constantly feel a little dizzy.

Our last neighbor on this floor is officialy moving out. He was the last trooper. I think we are one of the last few of the orignals. We were here when the property first opened and we've seen neighbors come and go. But this guy was our buddy. As it turns out, his company was paying his 1800 dollar rent and now he's leaving that company cuz they're screwing him out of 30,000 dollars. Whatever. Do you think that a large property group such as Picerne Real Estate would bargain with a couple of poor kids? Lets analyze the situation. They are losing mass amounts of money by not lowering the rent on these apartments. They have been sitting vacant for months. We have the cheapest one in the whole place. Now, if we offered to give them $1300 for a bigger apartment, they could probably rent ours out in no time right? And then they'd be making $1300 dollars on what would otherwise be empty and not making them any money... right? What do you guys think. Should I try it?

I love that show Dharma and Greg. They just started playing it on the WB. Or maybe they have been playing it and I just never watch it. But anyway, its really cute.

Ok. I'm done with my bitch fest.

This concludes this test of the emergency broadcasting system.

6:47 pm - Tuesday, Jan. 28, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake