lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It Burns! It Burns!

OH MY GOD!

I am loving today. I don't give a shit today. It's a breezy 75 degrees and it feels so good.

I had a test this morning that I had completely forgotten about and a project due in the next class about which I also completely forgot about. I took the test anyway, didn't fail miserably, but I think I did pretty poorly over all. Then I booked it before my next class so that I wouldn't have to face my teacher. I'm such a loser. Instead, I went to Target and bought THE CUTEST SHOWER CURTAIN AND TOOTHBRUSH HOLDER EVER and some cat food. 32 bucks. That's the least I've spent there in ages.

The tops of my legs are SO sunburned. Just the tops. :o( And they burn too badly to put anything, be it pants or a skirt or any kind of fabric, on them. But this didn't stop me from having a fabulous lunch with Justin at the Chinese food place. And while we were there, I came to a conclusion about something. I don't want to sit in front of a computer all day everday for the rest of my working life. I think I will go to cosmetology school. Yes. Thats right. I want to do hair and stuff for a living. I think it'd be totally fun. You interact with people all day, make them feel wonderful and beautiful, get paid a grip of cash, and have total fun doing it. I have a couple of aunts who do this so I guess it runs in my blood. ha haaaaa! That sounded so lame! ;o) Anyway, I realized that all of my girlfriends are way into hair and most of them actually are working in salons now. Its one of those things that was right in front of my face and I just didn't see it. I'll still get my degree in Graphic Design, and perhaps even go after the whole interior design thing, too. But for now, I think I'll just plan on having some fun and doing some hair. Mannies, peddies, and facials too. Oh boy! I can't wait!

Ouch. My legs. They burn! But I had the greatest weekend doing outside things. Washing and cleaning my car, art & wine festival, etc. I even got to see my Auntie Rachel who I missed terribly...

Blowing off homework was great. Until today.

Ok. I have to clean this place up. Its a disaster. And Boo kitty has a doctor appointment tomorrow... wish us both luck. He's just not his perky self. I think he's peeing blood again. My poor Boo Radley. :o(

Ok. Bye!

2:01 pm - Saturday, Jul. 20, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake