lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He said he puts crack on it... that would explain it.

I�ve had shittier mornings. I just can�t remember when.

I look like hell. I feel like hell. I�m unrested and achy and sinusy and lonely. That is why I am eating yellow cake with chocolate frosting for breakfast. And its good.

I got to work at 9:20 and not only did nobody seem to care, nobody even seemed to notice. It�s kinda creepy. It�s 9:40 and I haven�t gotten a single phone call or a singer order or a single thing to invoice or even any kind of human interaction. I wish work could be like this all the time.

I hate really fucking loud motorcycles that drive by and do that loud motorcycle thing when you�re feeling like shit and just trying to enjoy your chocolate cake and listen to the radio. Damn them.

I had a really great weekend with the boy. We went out and ate lots of chocolate cake and watched Pirates of the Carribean. We hung up all of my art in the apartment and put away lots of boxes. We hung out and chowed down and were fat and happy. We went grocery shopping and stocked up on junk food and watched �Blast From the Past� on TNT. Did dishes and played Nintendo and reorganized the bathroom. Then last night I had to take him down to his mom�s so that he doesn�t have to sit here and wait for me all day, locked in my apartment while I�m at work. I know he doesn�t mind, but he�s on vacation. He could be using his time to do funner stuff. Like help his mom with the house they�re remodeling. But DAMMIT I MISS HIM! I had to leave him at 12:30 this morning and didn�t get home till 2am. I used the cruise control on my car the whole time and the drive from PG didn�t seem so bad. My eyelids were like lead, but I stayed awake. He gave me the shirt off of his back to sleep with. It smelled like him. Mmmmmmmm. Hiiiiiiim.

We watched the Simpsons and Bonzai and all that good Sunday night FOX programming, then were supposed to go down to the beach before I left, but I got crabby at the thought of leaving him and we ended up having to have �a discussion� instead. Don�t you hate it when girls pull that shit? I sure do. Bratty little things we are.

I�m feeling much better now that I have half a piece of cake in my tummy. My head still hurts, but now I can take some drugs without my tummy getting upset at me.

I am composing in Word today so as not to erase my freshly updated buddy list in Diaryland. I rather enjoy it. I can see all of what I�ve written and it lets me know all of my misspelled words. Not that I care that funner isn�t a word, but its still nice of it to let me know.

I love it when work is slow and all of my d-lander�s have updated. Weeee!

DUDE. You know how I was totally sick in the beginning of June and thought I was going to die during my move and Ky�s visit and finals and one hundred and ten degree heat? Then remember how I got that kidney stone? Well guess what I�ve got now. That�s right� .( this is so gross)�.a yeast infection. SONOFABITCH! God is testing me. And Ky. I just know it. Nobody gets this sick this frequently. And I�m completely broke to top it all off. Life is just a bowl of cherries. But I got my Prince Charming, so I should just shut the hell up.

We�re going to Vegas in August and September, Disneyland in October, and Ky has a free trip to the Bahamas in the works. Um Hello? Why am I complaining? Because I suck.

Okay. Two more things. At least.

I cut my finger on my Venus Razor (by Gillette) while attempting to retrieve a q-tip from the bottom of my little vanity case thingie. I had plenty of q-tips at my disposal but I went after the one right next to the razor. I think my brain stopped for a minute. It sucked. Its one of those annoying cuts (or 3 rather) where the skin just kinda flaps up enough to get caught on everything. Although its not particularly painful, its annoying as all hell.

My apartment looks SO much better now that I have art up on the walls. Ky was ever so helpful on that process. I love watching him use power tools. Grrrrr. But seriously, we got all of my art up� and that�s a lot of art. I still have some big walls that need to be filled, but I�m quite content the way all of my black and white photographs and old Pepsi signs look. My old James Dean magazine, my Dean Martin poster, my my clocks, my mirror and a bunch of other goodies. It finally really feels like home. Now all I need is a kitchen table and to get rid of those boxes.

Goddamit this cake is so good.

LATER:

Okay. My dad is paying for my trip to Vegas in September. RAD.

My mother got me a housewarming gift. RAD.

I just talked to my mom for 45 minutes on the phone and nobody gave me shit for it. And before that I talked to Roxanne for about 15 minutes and nobody gave me shit for that either. DOUBLE RAD.

Today is shaping up quite nicely. I like my friends and family. I like them a lot.

OH! And by the way, I found my kitty. He had locked himself in a closet in my mother�s room and didn�t come out until I went over there to pick him up and he heard my voice and decided to come out of hiding. My little monkey. He loves me. He really loves me.

AND THEN JUST ONE MORE THING�

My mother and I are going to look at rings� yes, wedding rings� sometime soon so that I can get an idea of what I should tell Ky that I want. Isn�t this exciting? I have no clue about diamonds or cuts or clarity or any of this shit so I�m pretty stoked I get to enter the grown up world of jewelry selection. This is really serious.

12:31 pm - Monday, Jul. 14, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake