lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

confusion

YAY! I have my friends back! I had to finally say fuckit, stop letting people decide what was appropriate for me and/or right for Danny, make a phone call, shed a few tears, stand up for myself, be honest, and get my friends back.

I went to the Firme show last night and saw everyone and felt so happy. Like I had been reunited with my family that I hadn't been allowed to see for the past 2-3 months because I didn't want to step on Danny's toes. He and I went out and had a nice long talk till about 5 in the morning. A lot was said. A lot was resolved. I feel like we (mostly) closed the door on the past and realized that we definately want to be part of eachother's futures.

He really is a great guy witha heart the size of Texas. I wish him nothing but the best. The best, however, is not a girl named Erika. I guess I'm still doing the jealous overprotective thing.

Anyway, it's a really long story. My feelings got hurt and I called Danny for comfort and thats exactly what he knows how to do. I feel like I have my best friend back. Is this considered having your cake and eating it too? I hope it doesn't all blow up in my face.

Things are strange in my head and in my heart.

12:02 pm - Thursday, Sept. 11, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake