lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

chunk

So. What I have I been up to?

Completely moved into the new place, still not connected to the internet. The boys and I LOVE it. It's pretty swell. My moms been working on getting the crap thats still in her house over to mine so that I'll throw it away, and I've been pretty good about doing so.

Work is going well although being a Jill of all trades wears on me sometimes. They are a little slow in the graphic design department these days which is causing me to take on a lot of other things. This isn't bad, per se, but I really enjoyed feeling like I had that GRAPHIC DESIGNER title. The thing I had worked towards for so long. But its cool. At least Im still working with great people and I'm busy enough to make the days go by quickly.

I've found myself at a comfortable weight and thats nice. My hair has not been cut or dyed in MONTHS. This is a new thing for me. I hate it. I hate being poor. But this too shall pass. Paying less rent these days will allow me to catch up on a few things. And save for a new car. My little honda seems to be falling apart on me. Poor little thing. She's still running fine for the most part, but I think its just a matter of time before I will be in need of a newer car.

I am dating and I am happy.

I am helping my friend Dave move into his new place up in the city and really excited that he's going to let me help decorate. He's so fucking cool.

The weather here has been utterly beautiful and the Sharks are in the third round of the playoffs. They lost today though. That's sad. It was one hell of a game though.

Kristen is my old best friend from high school. I had not seen her in two years and we got together for lunch the other day and then I went over to her boyfriends moms house for drinks and did some more catching up. Her boyfriend is another good friend of mine's older brother. She's actually dated both. I think thats weird.

Anyway, she's totally allowing herself to be manipulated by this guy and I hate it. She wouldn't leave the house yesterday to come hang out and see my new place. He's in her head. Fucker.

So Im at my folks house today for mother's day. We BBQ'd and watched some tv and my mom is trying to clean up around here. She's a packrat. She decided that this is what she wanted to do for mother's day. So I'll just use their computer.

Okay. My eyes hurt from staring at the computer screen for so long. So this is all for now. Miss all my diaryland girlies.

5:55 pm - Sunday, May. 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake