lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"I can dance with a drink in my hand\"

I don't think its really hit me that I haven't been working for the last two weeks and am not going to get paid for anything. I had to take some money out of an account that my grandparents set up for me way back when. I was kinda dissapointed in myself for having to rely on that, but it IS a college fund. And I am a college student, right? Yeah. Thats it.

I really don't want to go back. I started looking for a new job yesterday on the internet, but didn't get very far. Those listings have always been viewed by hundreds of thousands of people more desparate than you are. Kinda discouraging. I also looked for new apartments. I found a site that does the hunting for you based on your requirements. Its called MetroRent.com. Its great. Our lease that we just resigned is up in six months. I think we're gonna be outta here by then. Sad to think about. Our first little apartment together. It's also funny from the standpoint that when you're not married to someone but you live with them, resigning your lease is like signing a lease on your relationship. Our financial dependence on one another to maintain our current living status causes us to never even consider moving out or separating for any reason. Well, I shouldn't say that. He says he can't afford me from time to time. I just flash my little princess smile at him and it all goes away. We're fine.

THe other day I was thinking about starting a more personal diary. Something not public. Something where I could write all my deepest and darkest thoughts, feelings, and confessions. I tried looking for cool names that I would like. Ladybug.diaryland.com- taken by some girl that hasn't updated since 1999. Bitch. ZeldaZonk.diaryland.com, same thing. I tried a couple others. Lydia.diaryland.com was locked. She probably hasn't updated in 3 years either. people take up all the good names and then never even use them. But then I sat and thought a morbid thought. What if these people died or underwent some kind of tragic experience that caused them to stop writing. Like, what if one day I just never updated again. And you guys would all be like, "HEY LYDIBUG! Where are you, we're so concerned!" and my emails would just pile up. The internet doesn't know you're dead. You keep living until things expire or fill up. I am one odd girl. I think about weird things a lot of the time. Hense the reason for getting another diary. He he. I'm stopping this subject now... but think about it. Its strange.

I worked out again this morning. Alicia can't work out this weekend and I'm not sure if I'm going to go by myself or not. I probably should. To make up for the Krispy Kreme binge I went on last night. It was bad. But it was soooo gooood.

She let me borrow this book called "Go Ask Alice" and she says its really really good. Have any of you ever read it? I think I'll start in on it today. I am carless.

My list of things to do for today and the weekend:

1. Get eyebrows waxed

2. Go grocery shopping

3. Fold all of the laundry I just did

4. Take down all of the happy pretty Christmas decorations that I love so much per Danny's request

5. Pick up gifts that Santa left at the McMenemy's and my mom's.

6. Give kitties a bath

7. Get school stuff in order and prepare to go back on Monday

And I think that's all folks. Talk to you soon... buh bye.

12:42 pm - Friday, Jan. 03, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake