lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Say What!?

Just a couple of random thoughts:

1. School starts tomorrow. I am unexcited about going back.

2. Work sucks.

3. It was nice seeing Adam and his family today.

4. Deena and I are more alike that I realize sometimes.

5. I shouldn't be so snobbish when it comes to meeting other important females in my male friend's lives. I'm just weird that way. Overbearing or something.

6. I once permed ONLY MY BANGS in 4th grade... ( I think)...I was so fucking cool.

7. My friend Jamie is in a band called "Xiu Xiu" and they have a lyric in one of their songs that shouts "THIS IS THE WORST VACATION EVER! I AM GOING TO CUT OPEN YOUR FOREHEAD WITH A ROOFING SHINGLE!" (end quote) They play pots and pans among other things. You can hear this... um, interesting (?) piece of music HERE. They got signed to a record label and they go on tour and people really seem like them. Just goes to show that there are LOTS of different musical styles and preferences out there.

Here is a picture of Jamie (James) Stewart with a random baby, probably his sister's, and Santa Claus.

8:55 pm - Sunday, Jan. 05, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake