lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cat Fight!

VH1 Class1c rocks. Forilla. I've spent the whole morning on the computer being somewhat unproductive watching videos by Joan Jett, The Jesus and Mary Chain, The Smithereens, Naked Eyes, Air Supply, 38 Special, Free, Hendrix, War, and even the orginal Golden Girls theme song, which is actually done by this guy who looks like Mike McDonald. It's got so many more lyrics than I had anticipated. It's truly a beautifl thing. All of these videos look like bad keraoke videos.

I spent all night last night worrying about getting this stupid graphic design project done, which I did, then all I had to do was get up, go to the paper store and steal a bunch of samples (aka free high quality paper for students) to print out my "business system" on and mount it. The internet tempted me though, and I ended up on Friendster and checking email and stuff. Good thing though... turns out my teacher's come down with a cold and won't be in class to collect the projects today. HA! So I haven't printed anything out or mounted anything. I've been vegging. And I went to the chiropractor.

Whoa, its one of the Zappa kids on tv. Crazy bastards.

So yeah. I had an interesting weekend. Partied hard at a couple of shows, went to Darin's dad's services (which was kinda sad but I felt really good about being there to support Darin...more on this later), almost got into a cat fight, and ummmm.... had chocolate cake for breakfast this morning.

Yes. I almost got into it with this bitch Eryka or however the fuck she spells it, because I was being stupid and bitchy and evil and immature and jealous and insecure. I'll be the first to admit it. But so was she. Bitch. She shows up at Danny's show and has the nerve to say hi to me in her whore outfit with her no ass. Ew. She's so gross. This is the girl that Danny was "having relations" with while he and I were broken up. She's got some nerve. True, I broke up with him and he had the right to do whatever and whoever he wanted to do. True, he and I are doing whatever we're doing now and he's made it quite clear that its me he has strong feelings for and that its her who is totally boring and stupid and ugly and totally not cute.

But still. All night she was just doing shit to get in my face and on my nerves. Finally I just said fuckit and went to go talk to my friends (Darin and Wevvie and Marco and all these really cool folks who were chillin' in the back) and sure enough, skankasaurus slithers her way up to him in no time. I was then informed of what was happening and went up to the stage where she was standing with him and asked him if he was ready to go. I then proceded to act my age. Emberassing, yes. Justified? Maybe, maybe not. But the whole thing just had me livid. THEN! Danny says, "Lydia, you remember [dumb bitch]" to which she replies, "Oh yeah. It's nice to see you again."

What?

WHAT?!

It's nice to see me? Um, no its not. You obviously still want my boyfriend and its just about as nice to see me as it is for me to see you.

At which point I shot her a look that just about burned a hole in her ugly head and Jaf pulled me away and turned it all Jerry Spr1nger and shit.

Anyway. Danny and I talked it out and things are fine. I don't know why I get this way. It's completely stupid and weird, but I can't seem to help it. Whatever.

About Darin's pop's services. They were really quite healing and comforting. His whole family was there and it just felt really good for me to be there with Darnny supporting Darin his kin folk. They all had on their strong suits, but it was still really sad. I had to keep my eyes on the twins to keep from sniffling a little myself. Babies have this innocence that's really amazing and joyful and it was the only thing keeping me from sobbing. I'm such a softy that way. I was glad to have been able to be a part of it.

Afterwords we went out to eat at the Old Spaghetti Factory. I was wearing a skirt, which sadly is absolutely unheard of for me, but I looked quite lovely if I may say so myself. I might just start doing it on a more regular basis. I'm just so self conscious about how white I am. Oh, excuse me, "fair". But I felt really pretty regardless. Like Dita or something. So that was kinda nice for a change.

Overall it was a really great weekend. A lot of growing and learning experiences and a lot of really great friends around.

But now, my pretties, I'm afraid I must stop rambling and get on with my day. I have to go to the computer lab and De Asia to work on my Flash project. Bah.

More later.

1:00 pm - Monday, Oct. 20, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake