lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brrrr....

Dear Lord,

Thank you for allowing me to fit into my "skinny pants" again for the first time in months.


-Lydia

Yes. Its true. My old Guess jeans decided not only to go on, but to actually zipper and button without squeezing the life out of me. The gym has made good on its word to make me slim down if I gave it the time of day it deserved.

Work is shitty today. My bosses computer crashed and he's all pissy at the world. My t-shirts still aren't done. I'm freezing cold. Etc. Etc. Etc.

I have been fed by some kind souls who took pitty on me. Sean brought me a breakfast sandwhich from Jack in the Box and one of the guys gave me a yogurt and a banana and offered to buy me Subway. I'm not even hungry but I think I'm getting the Subway anyway. I hope it doesn't send the button from my pants flying into a customers eye. That would be ever so sad.

So yeah. I should be doing the monthly statements but I don't feel like it. I feel achey and I think I'm finally getting the flu. Shit. Let's hope not.

Encouraging words from my web design teacher as well as free food and paying off some lingering bills make me feel better about myself on days like these. Now if I could just get warm...

1:57 pm - Tuesday, Feb. 04, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake