lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Excuse me?!?

Um. Yeah. There is a lot of pent up rage in me at the moment. There is also a lot of thankfulness. There are also a lot of "UM's" in this diary entry. Here's the lowdown.

I was cleaning up around the house. I went to throw away the box from the macaroni and cheese I called dinner this evening (um. ew.) and found a torn up note in the garbage. It was one that Danny had written after spending the day at home. It went something along the lines of-

Lydia,

I know you're busy, but please clean up your shit.

I love you.

-Danny

Um. Hi.

(One. Two. Three. Four. Five....)

Ok. Here comes the vent session.

I go to school full time. I work full time. I'm doing all kinds of shit to help promote his band. I'm loaded down with homework and housework and- um hello. I am 20 fucking years old. Yes. Only 20. Paying a shitload of rent, busting my ass to stay in school with an A average, not getting any help from my parents...not because they don't love me, but because I'm just very independent that way... anyway. It just really pissed me off. I try. Danny, I try. Do you clean the bathroom or kitchen floor on your hands and knees? Do you change the cat litter (EVER?!?)?

Do you dust or sweep or mop or do laundry or scrub toilets or do anything that actually requires effort to clean? No. No you don't. Yes, you keep your clothes where they're supposed to be. Yes, you're tidy. But you are dirty. And you work 4 days a week. And you are unmotivated. And you have 3 days off to do whatever you damn well please which seems to be scratch your ass and pick your nose. Fuck this. Fuck your little note. Fuck me doing all I do for both of our sakes. Just fuck it all. You are an adult. Deal with it. Just shut your mouth, do what you can to help and deal with it. Thats what I do.

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

Yeah. I know. I'm young and there are a lot of things that I need to learn how to deal with. But shit man. Cut me some slack.

In other news!

The Osbourne's are in sad shape. I just cought the tale end of the episode where it's Kelly's birthday. I think they should rename the show. "Parents on Leashes" or "Spoiled Brats on Parade!" might be more appropriate. Pitiful. Just awful really.

There is good in the world, however. I fellow Diarylander of mine has got my back. Forilla. I would like to take this opportunity to thank her for helping me gain some ground in this mess called HTML. Wyndspirit deserves a big gold star!

*Sigh*

I have to go now. There are many many things to be done. P.S. Just in case you were wondering what happened;I didn't rip his head off when he got home. I told him that I had found the note and I told him that I appreciated the fact that he hadn't actually given it to me. I still vented a little and now he's just layin there watchin Dave Letterman. We'll survive. :o)

8:27 pm - Tuesday, Feb. 4th

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake