lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Breakfast Club

I am lazy. I like food. I like sleep. I like looking really fucked up all morning and having people stay far far away from me. My hair is awesome in the mornings. I was gonna post a picture here, but decided against it cuz its not even like, "Ha ha! her hair is really fucked up in the mornings! Thats so silly..." funny. Its just bad. Right on.

I have lots of homework and studying to do. I should go to the gym. I ate Arby's for breakfast. Mmmm. Meeeeat. I don't want to open the blinds. It burns! It buuuurns!

I went out with my folks last night after I drove my little brother to the movies. Its odd how different we are. Its strange to me that we're even related. Being away from him for so long makes it seem strange that he's still my little brother. He's just a different person from the little boy I remember. He talks to me though. And its hard for me to not be mothering to him because of the age difference. He's a good kid; a sweet kid who is going through his bad ass phase. I really hope its just a phase. Anyway, when I went over to my parents last night there was lots of talk about the economy. They're thinking about selling the house and discussing job stability. Its scary. It was even mentioned that Danny and I might move over there to help them (and ourselves) out with the house payments. It would be impossible, but it was mentioned. Its really strange. Realizing that my parents are in the same boat I am, just on a bigger scale. We've always been regular middle class folks. We had the house in the suburbs with the 3 car garage and the muscle cars my dad works on filling that garage. My mom drives her SUV (Jeep) and I drive my honda and my brother is the star athlete. But my dad is right smackdab in the middle of this whole dot.com boom downfall THING thats happening. He works for a company that makes cable modems or something. Some computer engineering job. He makes great money and his stocks were doing really well for a LONG time. Now its all just going to shit. Jobs are being lost. Danny and I both aren't sure what the future holds for us or our jobs. Everything just feels like its about to fall right out from under us. And the rest of silicon valley. Its scary.

I had a long talk with Adam this morning. We discussed lots of stuff. He's coming home for Spring break. I'm looking forward to seeing him and the rest of my friends. Regina and Roxanne. Rock just got an internship at the local NBC station. You would get such a kick out of this girl. I call her Rose, because although she's a 21 year old Mexican girl, she is SUCH a Golden Girl! She loves Celine Dion and Diane Sawyer with all her heart. She wants nothing more than to be an anchor woman. Its amazing how driven she is. She's living in Tennessee right now with her folks helping them with their business. She was going to get an internship there, but decided the #5 market was a wiser choice.

Then there's Regina, who goes to Columbi and got accepted to Harvard, but had decided to go somewhere else for a summer program. She's like, an astro physics major or something. Wicked Smart! Shes gorgeous, a great dancer, workin the booty angle, fabulous fashion sense, totally fun and just an all around great package.

Adam seemed quite interested when I mentioned her to him this morning. He was letting me in on all of these aspects of his life that he's kept me in the dark about. He told me he's probably going to go to law school after he graduates from UC Santa Barbara.

I trip out on my friends sometimes. In the midst of all of these brilliant people, here's me. Little miss art student. Who just decided to go from Graphic Design to Interior design. And we're all so driven and so smart and its just amazing. We're such over achievers. Its strange who ends up sticking around.

On that note, I'm going to end this. Because, like I said, there's homework to do. ;o) See ya!

12:44 pm - Saturday, Mar. 08, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake