lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bored... of this.

It's my dad's birthday.

My little brother has the flu.

My mom and I are going to New York from March 26th to April 1st.

I am home and its storming outside. Badly. Poor little Californian babies. *sniffle* God forbid we have wind or rain.

Things I had planned for today that will now (most likely) not happen due to the weather:

1. Getting my taxes done

2. Getting my laundry done

3. Selling some clothes at the local trendy new and used clothing store

4. Picking up a money order because I'm ghetto and poor

I think thats all. Most of the other stuff I can probably do. Like... lay around. Watch tv. Pet my kitties. Be poor. Watch Sex and the City. Lay around some more. Do some situps so I don't feel quite so bad about laying around.

Meh.

I'm bitter kids. A bitter bitter girl. Disenchanted these days. With myself. By people. By my "friends". By people who I've trusted and thought worthy of time. I'm shocked at the amount of values and morals that have been completely lost. Why is it seemingly okay for people to treat others the way they do these days? I'm not saying I'm not guilty of being a total bitch 90% of the time, but retain my morals and I stick to my values. I know you might be thinking back to my recent "situation" but alas, people that I'm with mean something to me. I took appropriate measures to ensure my safety. Shit happened. I'm a good girl. I don't like to hurt people. I take others feelings into consideration.

Getting off my high horse now...

Eh. I'm aiiight. I need a change of scenery. A change of atmosphere. A change of perspective. Something refreshing. Something honest, for whatever its worth. I need people that need and want and desire and are trying to gain more in life than what they currently have and where they're currently at. People with goals that they're actively pursuing. People who know who they are and know what they want and are comfortable with both.

Or something like that.

11:43 am - Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake