lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Anxious

Herro.

Today is cold and bleak and dreary and ugly. Today I had to run back home after arriving at work because I realized that I had left my cell phone at home along with my precious Allegra and a tampon or two. This girls got issues. Issues I tell you.

How is it though, that we can have an entire week of beautifully sunny days where the temp reaches near 90 in some parts of the San Francisco Bay Area, and then today, Friday of all days, we have this cold, sad, foggy day? It's uncalled for. It causes me to lay in bed and not want to get up. I actually got up around 8:30. 30 minutes before I had to be at work. I am one lazy mofo.

We went to Happy Dayz Diner last night. My family and I all piled in the pop's Chevelle and drove over to the car show that they have there every Thursday night. It's a blast going to those things. Cars and bikes really have a way of unifying a very diverse group of people. Cowboys and bikers and little Filipino guys who drive Chevelles. This big black guy came over and was hitting on me and my mom. He was a very muscley biker with a leather thing on his head that matched my hair. Red and black. It was too funny. My mom is way too cute for her own good.

Oh, and then there was the letter that I recieved that truly made my day... but thats a whole other diary entry. :o)

I need to get all of my school stuff done so that this weekend can be everything I want it to be.

I'm getting nervous.

I can't think or focus properly any more. I should go.

9:58 am - Friday, May. 30, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake