lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Alberfeld. y.

Hello.

Guess what.

I just went to take a bath. Candles, book, cheez-its, the whole nine... and when I had just sunken in and gotten all comfortable, I heard something. Then I smelled something. No. Not that.

I CAUGHT MY FUCKING HAIR ON FIRE!

Just a little. But it stunk.

I got my little Bridesmaid guide in the mail today. It's the cutest little book ever and it details my duties as my cousin's maid of honor.

I have been taking on a lot lately. School, work, apartment design, weddings, and now I have taken on another program for a non-profit organization that I worked for last year.


Me. December.

UGH.

I am hoping that this years tax return will be good to me.

School is going well as is work. I designed the coolest invitation today, and one of our big new clients really liked one of my designs for all of their brochures and data sheets and boring stuff like that. It's very simple but its rad. I hope they pick mine. (Steph and I always work together on these things)

I have reviewed Mr. Pony's diary. It's good. I enjoy his photographs.

Tomorrow I get to make the 3.5 hour journey up to Collin's Lake to see Steve's mom's new house. That should be fun.

I miss Max. I am so busy lately and he's got a new chickadee, but I miss him. I better get my act together so that I don't lose my best friend. I want to decorate his home.

Have any of you heard of a band called Alberfeldy? I heard a song of theirs once and wrote down their name on the back of a picture. I just found that picture today. And on the back, their name.

So I am looking for them. Starting now. Love you bye.

7:56 pm - Friday, Jan. 14, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake