lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Dress.

Home now for the first time all weekend practically. Friday night I got WAY too fucking loaded and me and Tat bought some girl from Compton a bus ride home with a stolen credit card that she approached us with. Well, actually, Tat did it. Not me. Even though I shot her the "this ain't such a good idea" look. Whatever. I remember only bits and pieces of that night but I felt totally fine the next morning when we all went to go get bagels and coffee and check out the new art store on 4th. Cooool. White Russians are SO good.

I bought a dress from here for 160 bucks. It's for the fancy shmancy Christmas party up in the city next weekend. It's at the San Francisco City Hall. ooooooh. The dress is AMAZING! I walked in, thinking I was going to hate the whole experience and went directly to a rack with this red and black dress on it and pulled it out cuz it had a Cyndi Lauper look to it (toole (sp?) on the bottom) and it was my size and I tried it on and it fit PERFECTLY. It was amazying. 5 minutes and 160 something dollars later, I was out. Niiice. Then today I went shopping for the other stuff (jewelry, handbag, shoes, etc.) and found this amazing old vintage jacket with 3 big black buttons. Oh, its precious. 35 bucks. Full length black coat. Nice.

Now I just have to determine what kind of shoes and jewelry to wear. I have to call and make an appointment to get my hair done that day and stop by MAC to get my face made up too, most likely. How does that work? Neek? Joslyn? You guys are really girly. Fill me in. Do I just randomly go down there and say, "Do my makeup for this party tonight" and then buy a lipstick and I'm good to go, or what?

Anyways. I have to finish this STUPID project for tomorrow, now. Late.

4:15 pm - Sunday, Dec. 07, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake