lydibug's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bullseye!

My hair gets seemingly cuter daily. Nice. I love these kinds of haircuts. Although I pay way too damn much for them.

Bah.

Tonight all I want to do is stay in. But I made the mistake of making plans with 2 different friends. Dammit.

I have my last big project of the quarter due Monday and I haven't even started on it. In fact, I haven't even set foot on campus in like... 2 or 3 weeks I think. Since I'm going to fail that other class anyway, I just don't see the point in going. I am such a slacker this quarter. I care only to a certain extent. I do enough designing for work and other people to worry about doing it for school. I'm getting lots of practice though. That's always good.

ARGH. I should go shower or start on this project. But again, I don't want to do either.

Today at work I worked on this website that we're doing for this uber silicon valley company. It's a company store actually and we're having to upload all of the products and give them silly little descriptions and stuff. Well, its my job to enter the descriptions. I was totally cracking myself up with lines like, "It's raining, its pouring... but you'll be nice and dry under your stylish new ____ umbrella!" and "Sharpen up your dart throwing skills with this magnetic dart set. Hang it on the wall or set it up on your desk, either way its a bullseye!"

*snort*

I love it.

I'm so friggin cool.

7:11 pm - Friday, Dec. 05, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

actiongrl
jwinokur
damagedliver
ingressofme
lucky-doll
neko-carre
asteroidbelt
apunklilgirl
weeme
dharmabumgrl
Applerobot
Fifties-doll
heidiann
chubbychic
kamikazelife
Wyndspirit
Kats
Porktornado
Trousersnake